Directors & Committees

The Board of Directors of MOPOA meet monthly to conduct the business of the association.  Board meetings are generally held on the first Thursday of every month. The meetings are hosted at the homes of the Directors in Mount Olympus and are open to all residents.  Please contact one of the Directors listed below if you plan to attend. 
Ed Leamer, President
Joe Custer, Vice President
Victor Helo, Treasurer
Tammie Moore, Recording Secretary
Preeti Shroff-Mehta, Corresponding Secretary
Maisha Pajardo-O’Neal, Director
Lana Petrosian, Director
Mel Remba, Director
Sandi Sampson, Director
Steve Schonfield, Director
Howard Schwartz, Director
Tommy Duncan, Alternate Director
* This is the list of Directors as of December 2022
MOPOA Committees
Safety and Security and Traffic (including Patrol and surveillance)
Beautification: Common areas 
Architectural approvals and subsequent compliance
Website Development and Maintenance
Banking, deposits and insurance
Communications: Replies to phone and e-mail inquiries
Community Relations Committee – (CPAB, HHWNC, CD4)
CC&R Violations and Compliance (trees, views, maintenance and complaints)
Film LA Liaison